Technology Transfer Approach of United States for Development

By | May 13, 2018

The United States of America is by far the most intensive technology producing country in the world. United Nations leadership in science is evident from the nation’s large number of Noble Prize Winners in science, more than twice that of each of its closest competitors, The United Kingdom and Germany. The creation of technology in the United nations… Read More »

Technology Transfer Approach of Taiwan for Development

By | May 13, 2018

Taiwan’s approach to technological development and technology transfer is a great success story. In Taiwan, industrial technology research and development is enhanced by a nonprofit corporation known as the Industrial Technology Research Institute of Taiwan (ITRI). This institute conducts technical Research and development (R&D) on targeted projects directed and funded contracts from Taiwan’s Ministry of Economic Affairs, a central government… Read More »

Woollen Textile Industry in India

By | May 13, 2018

The first woolen textile industry (mill) was set up in 1876 at Kanpur because Kanpur was the principal depot for the British Indian Army. The woolen textiles industry in India is partly a cottage industry and partly a factory industry. The organized sector has three sub-sectors: Woolen (superior yarn for fabrics and hosiery); Worsted (medium quality goods –… Read More »

Sampling Methods

By | April 29, 2018

In most surveys, access to the entire population is nearly impossible. However, the results from a survey with a carefully selected sample will reflect extremely close results as if provided by the population. Sampling method, therefore, is an essential part of the research process. If you have surveyed using an appropriate sampling technique, you can be confident that… Read More »

Some other Development Schemes by Government of India

By | April 16, 2018

Some other Development Schemes by Government of India (GOI) are Pradhan Mantri Gram Sadak Yojana (PMGSY) Swarnajayanti Gram Swarozgar Yojna (SGSY) Sampoorna Grameen Rozgar Yojana (SGRY) Council for Advancement of People’s Action and Rural Technology (CAPART) Member of Parliament Local aAreaDevelopment Scheme (MPLADS) Aam admi Bima Yojana and Rashtriya Swasthya Bima Yojana (RSBY) Pradhan Mantri Gram Sadak Yojana… Read More »

Parliamentary Committees – Committee of Estimates, Public Accountants, Public Undertaking…

By | April 16, 2018

Parliamentary committees are of two kinds- standing committees and adhoc committees. standing committees are elected or appointed every year or periodically and their work goes on, more or less on a continuous basis. The adhoc committees are appointed every year or periodically and their work goes on, more or less on a continuous basis. The adhoc committees are… Read More »

The Preamble to the Constitution of India

By | April 16, 2018

The Preamble to the Constitution of India sets out the main objective which the Constituent assembly intended to achieve. The preamble which is based on the “Objectives Resolution” was drafted and moved by Pandit Jawaharlal Nehru and adopted by the Constituent Assembly. It has been amended by 42nd Constituent amendment Act, 1976 by which three new words –… Read More »

Rail Transport in India

By | April 16, 2018

The first passenger train in India was started by Lord Dalhousie, Governor General of India on April 16, 1853, between Bori Bunder, Bombay, and Thane covering a distance of 34 km. Indian Railway was nationalized in 1951 and presently, it is the largest Railway Network in Asia and the second largest railway network in the World. There are… Read More »

Committees of Constitutional Assembly – Chairman

By | April 16, 2018

Some of the chairman’s of committees of the constituent assembly to be remembered in the point of view of competitive examinations such as UPSC, SSC. S.No Committee Chairman 1 Drafting Committee B.R Ambedkar 2 Union Constitution Committee J.L. Nehru 3 Committee for State Negotiation Rajendra Prasad 4 Provincial Constitution Committee Sardar Patel 5 Union Powers Committee Jawaharlal Nehru… Read More »